Taper Before TNF 100 Duo

A beautiful hue just before day break. Not very often do I catch a glimpse of day break and still have the phone with me. It was one of those rare mornings. The amber didnt last very long. Couple of minutes later, it was all gone.

I hardly did anything last week besides my Tuesday track session which comprised of 6×1.6km run at 1:48 per 400m. Thats a 4:30 pace 6 times over with about 2:45 recovery in between. Track sessions had gone up with distance and yet remained the same pace. The idea was to get the body used to running at the pace for a longer duration. Cool! I would never have thought I would be able to do this.

Wedneday was a wash out and bike was no go. Planned to spin on trainer but by the time I got back, I was just too lazy. Thursday onwards was no run because of The NorthFace 100. So wanted to swim for both days. In the end, I only did 400m warm up, 500m pull buoy drills and 100m warm down. This aint good. Laziness in swimming will bite me in the butt in future. I will have to kick start my training schedule again.

AFTER I recover from the 50km jog.

I still have Newton 30 to do. It will be a time trial for December’s marathon. I suspect I wont recover in time to have a good go at the 30km. Downtime this week. Next week will be reduced mileage from nothing done this week? Oh well, lets see how my legs will hold up then.